Happy Anniversary, ITYWS!

15 Mar

Yes, we are an acronym now. Hurray!

One year ago today, I Thought You Were Shorter was born- and what a year it has been! Rachel and I have been pretty quiet lately, but I just wanted to let everyone know that we’re still around and will be back in the writing game soon. I know I have lots I’d like to share (how I was used to be a hoarder, an update on the ghost!!!, etc.), but I just haven’t been feeling very inspired lately. It happens.

Anyway, thank you all so much for reading! We’re at 10,744 views and could not be more thrilled. This blog started as a way for us to vent our feelings, record childhood memories, reminisce,  and perhaps start our memoirs- we just wanted to have fun with it. We never imagined that anyone would actually want to read what we had written! I’m always surprised when I bump into an old acquaintance who’s a faithful reader or hear from an old friend on Facebook that they love the blog. It’s a wonderful feeling to create something that others can enjoy. Please be on the look out for new posts soon.

Thanks again!

Song of the Day: This Is Not An Exit by Saves the Day

Leave a Reply

