A Rant.

18 Apr

Everyone’s entitled to one now and then.  Today it’s my turn.

Things that are pissing me off today:

My hair. I either need to cut it all off or grow it long. I’m sick of this in-between business. Also, it’s getting the crap straightened out of it tonight. That’ll teach it a lesson about having a mind of its own while I’m trying to get ready for work in the morning. Come on, Hair, I have to look presentable sometimes.

All of my clothes. And the weather.  Is it hot out? Is it cold out? I never know because the weather changes every 5 minutes. How does one choose an appropriate outfit for this madness? And don’t say “light layers” unless you want me to slap you.

The MBTA. Why do two buses with the same destination arrive at the same stop at the same time?  That just seems like really poor planning. Especially for me when I miss them both.

People making mouth noises on the bus (eating, chewing gum, etc.). No one wants to hear you make disgusting noises. Ever.

People who wear backpacks on the bus. I do not appreciate getting whacked in the head by your huge bag.

People on the bus who get up from their seat like 5 stops early and then stand in the middle of the aisle, blocking the exit for the normal people who wait and get up at their stop.

People who say “ATM machine”. The “M” in “ATM” stands for machine.  You’re being redundant. The same goes for “PIN number”.

Getting phone calls from numbers I don’t recognize.

Everything I have to do at work today.

The fact that I have to go grocery shopping on my lunch break.  Grocery shopping is a vicious, vicious cycle.  Damn having to eat every day!

People who smile.

The fact that I’ve been slacking on posting a new entry on this blog.

I feel better now.  Venting is good.

Song of the Day: Shut Up by Blink 182

4 Responses to “A Rant.”

  1. ithoughtyouwereshorter April 18, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    I love your rants. And I hate those people who stand in the aisle. YOU STAY IN YOUR SEAT UNTIL IT’S YOUR STOP AND TAKE OFF YOUR GOD DAMN BACKPACK

  2. Barbara April 20, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    You must have been switched at birth. teehee : )

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. That Special Time Of Year… | I Thought You Were Shorter - November 22, 2013

    […] This has been a long time coming. I’ve wanted to write about my thoughts for a long time, but today felt like a good day to rant. […]

  2. Insert Clever Title Here | I Thought You Were Shorter - January 30, 2014

    […] digging into your love handles, and no one wants that. That would be so uncomfortable! Ok, my rant is […]

Leave a comment